Reviews

7.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Property location
7.4
Facilities
6.4
Staff
8.1
Value
7.9

Reviews

    lt

    Review score

    2.5
    9 October 2018

    The owner attacked me saying he is going to kill me, when I've complained about not having hot water

    The owner attacked me saying going to kill me when I complained not having hot water whole week. Called me horrible words, I had really bad pannic attack and didn't feel safe there on my own. First night of arrival , I said going for a swim it was late, but bartender even said we will join you. And I've dived in first. Lost my memory completely and of the differenece of temp in the pool and ourside had muscle convulsion. The got me out of water and my girst day was spent in Hospital, I've nearly died. Suspitious is how I have lost my memory for full day after leaving bar before diving in cause swimming pool is 5 meters from it ???? I have seen after few days note on the back of wall no diving, no night swimming , so why they let me do it and then blaimed me ??? I was afraid to sleep at hotel...few times someone was knovking on my door at night so I've pushed spare bed beside the door ! no wifi in room ! My room wasnt tidy daily...not the main point for me....hotel was empty and people without manner...It ruined all my holiday. There doesn't exist police to protect you. They laughted at me....Would never ever go to Greece , alone and it's all about the money....I am still very ill, went to doctors when came back, they think it might be something was in my drink. I still feel emotionally and phisically very bad and week...Can't eat anything..
    Mocz
    ie

    Review score

    5.0
    23 September 2018

    The hotel is good to sleep there and Afandou is between Rhodes and Lindos which is great.

    The breakfast and the water are overprices (for a half litre bottle €1 vs €0.3 in the shop). Although the cleaning lady was friendly and came every day, she only emptied the bin and washed the floor. The bathroom was not cleaned during our 2 weeks staying. There was a huge - at least 5 cm - cockroach coming into our room one night and disappeared in a hole in our room. I am very scared of them - it is like a phobia - so next day I asked the owner of the hotel to do something. He came back and lied to me saying it is dead now. I asked him not to lie me as I am really scared he confirmed the same. Then my boyfriend told me the truth that they did not find it at all and all he did is just sprayed into the hole. I was very disappointed as the owner clearly did not care about this issue + it is a fact, if there is one cockroach, there are more. As the days were passing, the water in the pool was becoming greener and greener and also colder and colder. The furniture are really really old and also the walls. The whole place looked like stopped in the time. It would need a good refurbishment. There is a WIFI only in the common areas but like example next to the pool the signal was very weak.
    The view is really nice. We asked and got a room with sea view. Afandou itself is a nice but really quite village. If you don`t hire a motorbike you cannot do much there. There is a motorbike rental shop down in the village owned by a very nice and friendly father and son - if you need a motor or quad go there by yourself as they are really reliable and give you a fair price. The Michalis-Taverna and the Four Seasons Restaurants are the best in the village. The staff is nice and when we asked a new room we got it without any issue.
    Andreea Pavel
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    Far away from the beach
    Staff, drinks, comfortable room, clean pool
    Monika
    lt

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2018

    Would be great except for bugs

    You have to pay for fridge (30Eur/week). We travelled 3 couples, and only in our room we noticed bugs. It was cockroaches (or some similar bugs) wandering on our bathroom floor every night. They were coming out of sewer pipe made on the floor.
    It was in a very good location, on the top of the hill so you could see your hotel almost from every places in town. People at reception and bar were very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, towels changed every day. Also, there were soap and shampoo provided by the hotel. Pool was clean and refreshing. A lot of empty beds around the pool, so you can choose where to lay. Very good coffee at the bar - you get exactly what you as for :)
    Shaban
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    7 September 2018
    We didn't have adjoining or a family room. We thought we would be in rooms next to each other, but as a family of five we were split up in two rooms at opposite ends of the hotel. The cleaning of the rooms was not to a high standard.
    Enjoyed having a good sized pool available. Comfortable facilities, good sized rooms. Powerful shower with hot water available at all times. Very good price.
    Rachel
    il

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2018

    I really enjoyed , the service was excellent, and the hosts always brightened.

    Do not know if you can improve, but may have a small refrigerator in . .advance in each room .Or to suggest that when you come
    The hosts are amazing and the service is excellent, answer every problem and advise what to do in the entire area. Car hire assistants, moped. Tractron.
    žadeikytė
    lt

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018
    There is only one socket in the room. Very inconvenient to charge two phones or other equipment. Breakfast is the same every morning - bringing coffee, juice, one hot sandwich, an egg, and a few bread slices. We ate the same for all days. The bath was not clean.
    Very liked the pool, the view from the balcony to the town. There is also a free air conditioning. Near all bars, bus stop. Staff are helpful, tell you what to see and where to go.
    Aivar
    ee

    Review score

    8.8
    31 August 2018

    Good place for relaxing

    It was like expected, nothing fancy but good. I am satisfied.
    IOANNIS
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tati
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018

    it was nice

    same breakfast every day, but good and tasty :) maybe some vegatables to add
    staff was helpful and nice :) nice view on the sea warm and perfect swimming pool
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    28 August 2018
    There wasn't hot water and the shower was very small.
    Nice swimming pool.
    signe
    lv

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DARREN
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 August 2018
    location
    Lucie
    gb

    Review score

    2.5
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brendan
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    2 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    daalmm
    ch

    Review score

    3.3
    23 July 2018

    Will never return again and do not recommend it to anyone.

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. No fridge included in the room, but could be rented for 60 euros. We only had warm water once during our 10 day stay. The hotel is badly isolated so every noise can be heard. We had cockroaches in the room. Floors and bathroom were never cleaned. When I wanted to checkout, the hotel had already charged my card the previous day without consulting me including additional charges! The pool looked dirty most of the time as well.
    Battersea Rick
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    19 July 2018
    The hotel is up a rather steep incline which may be quite difficult for those with impaired mobility. I also think that having to hire a small fridge (5 euro's a day) is really not acceptable as everyone needs to have access to a cold drink in the hot climate of Greece.
    For the price we paid, this hotel offered value for money. Yes, the facilities are rather basic but the rooms are spacious with a decent size balcony. Would I go back here? Yes, if the price was low as it is this that was a priority on this trip.
    Georgis
    cz

    Review score

    8.3
    19 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    leslie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 July 2018

    All taken in to account, excellent, great value for money, lovely people

    no fridge in room, poor choice for breakfast
    excellent value for money, great aircon included.
    Chelseaadam
    pl

    Review score

    7.9
    4 July 2018

    Positive atmosphere

    There was not a lot of facilities, but we had a very positive experience overall.
    We really liked the atmosphere there. No problems at all
Loading reviews