Avaliações

7,5
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
7,1
Conforto
6,9
Localização
7,5
Comodidades
6,7
Funcionários
8,4
Custo-benefício
8,3

Avaliações

    john
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,9
    5 de outubro de 2017
    It’s very steep drive leading upto the hotel,if your fit & healthy its not a problem.
    Pool area very good & one of the owners was quite funny!!! Don’t get talking to him tho or you’ll never get a sun tan. 😎😎😁👍🏼
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    4,2
    3 de outubro de 2017
    I have stayed in some budget hotels in Greece in the past but this was the poorest I have ever encountered. No fridge, safe or kettle in the room and weak wi-fi only in reception area. The bed along with all fixtures and the hotel itself was old and past its best. Turned the hot water tap on in the bathroom and it came away in my hand! Everything appears to be being replaced by the cheapest possible alternative when it breaks. I suspect this hotel will be another decaying unused greek relic within the next few years. The room was dirty - cobwebs behind the chest of drawers had not seen any cleaning for months and the balcony did not see a brush through my 5 day stay. Breakfast (from what I saw as I didn't participate) consisted of dry bread and the usual processed cheese and ham and the fruit juice was watered down concentrate although was only 6 euro. Bought some stuff from the local supermarket instead. The pool area was decent enough but the sunbeds had no cushions and so were not suitable to use for more than a short period. The whole place was dead with hardly anyone around other than at breakfast time as I guess like me, no-one wanted to stick around the hotel and there was no entertainment. There was no incentive to stay at the hotel past sleep and breakfast. You need either a car or be prepared to catch the local buses to get anywhere. I hired a car to include transfer from and to the airport - glad I did. I would not want to spend any time on the local beach. If you are unfit, forget it - steep hills to even reach the bus stop or the local town - which has plenty of bars but no decent places to eat.
    Staff were friendly and allowed a late check out at zero cost.
    ch

    Nota geral das avaliações

    6,7
    27 de setembro de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Grace
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,8
    21 de setembro de 2017

    Cheap and cheerful

    It just needs a little TLC and will be great
    The jokes
    mark
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    20 de setembro de 2017

    Blummin marvellous. Great place, great staff & well located. Cheap as chips for my booking too!!!

    This is the bit where all the serial complainers or Greece virgins grumble about a shower you have to hold and the odd wonky tile that has off white grout . I honestly; a) don't inspect every inch b) get on with enjoying my hol and the hospitality . You're not in 5 star marble and gold clad Dubai soulless nonesense and you're not paying those rates either. Give me a hold up shower and some character any day.
    Everything. Decent pool , giant room , even more so a giant balcony with pool / sea view , cleaned daily , decent aircon, a great place to stay . 5 min walk into town , 10 back (up 2 short climbs) . Staff brill & csi afandou was a comic genius. Bargain !
    Μάρτιν
    gr

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,4
    19 de setembro de 2017
    Could have a fridge. All except 1 person at the reception were somehow rude.
    Clean rooms, big room
    Sonia
    pl

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    17 de setembro de 2017

    Everything was fine. The owner was very helpful. He showed us extra places and gave tips to o trips.

    Cats, owner of hotel, breakfasts, swimming pool, air conditioning
    Ian
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    6,7
    8 de setembro de 2017

    Location very good if you want a beach Holliday

    Two brothers run the hotel and they do not agree with each other's views on how to treat customers
    ketsa
    gr

    Nota geral das avaliações

    3,3
    14 de agosto de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    se

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    12 de agosto de 2017
    Lovely staff
    Iwona
    pl

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    8 de agosto de 2017

    Nice stay for low money

    Fridge paid additionally 30eur per week. Bridge leading to the beach is currently during renovation and you have to jump through busy street- ok if you are couple but not ok if you are with children
    Very Nice personel, beautiful view from the room. Rooms were simple and not modern but cleaned every day - it was enough for this price. Air conditioning included in the price of the room, despite some comments say it's not. Pool was ok
    Nathaniel
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    6 de agosto de 2017

    Excellent relaxed place. Its a typical Greek apartment for a great price. Go there.

    Just a few minor things, that would actually benefit them. Put on more snacks, choc, more drink choices and ice-creams. Everyone would buy these in large numbers I suspect. The atmosphere is so relaxed you don't want to move, so having a small lunch menu and specials (drinks and food each day) would keep everyone there. Advertise the delivery people more formally, with menus, times of delivery and choices would be greatly appreciated. Not a big issue, but a nice one to consider.
    The staff were excellent and always on hand. Free air conditioning. Pool was almost empty each day, so no fighting for sunbeds or navigating a full pool. Very relaxed environment. Cleaner was always there and typically Greek-friendly.
    Nia
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,1
    20 de julho de 2017

    Not bad but could of been better!

    There was a lot of hill walking not great with the weather being so hot! And if you had to carry bags from the super market it was hard going the hotel is right at the top The hotel didnt have any snacks only a continental breakfast in the morning
    The staff were lovely and had a chilled vibe and the beds werent bad
    Nicole
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    16 de julho de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Globe trotters
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    4,2
    13 de julho de 2017

    Up in the sky

    Hill absolutly rediculous not for the faint hearted! Facilities none existent : no fridge, kettle etc. Pool could be cleaner Really need to consider having a full operating snack bar as location makes it difficult to nip for food.
    Rooms were cleaned regularly and we found hotel staff very friendly
    Keith
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,9
    10 de julho de 2017

    Exceptional value for money

    Nothing
    Good air con clean pool fairly good
    my

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,9
    15 de junho de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    AnaMaria Stan
    ro

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    13 de junho de 2017

    Off-season feeling

    This is not a criticism for the property - just piece of advice to tourists: ** get something for the mosquitoes (spray, lamp, anything); or - don't ever open the door to the balcony. ** if you are a light sleeper - get earplugs; the mopeds are running back and forth round the clock; this seems to be the Greek national sport, as it was an issue in all Greek islands we traveled to. ** a bridge nearby the hotel is being re-constructed; therefore the road is closed; however - the GPS is not aware of this change - nor Google maps for what it counts - and it keeps trying to route you through that bridge
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. All smelt very clean. It is easy to get from the hotel to the Afandou shopping and restaurants area.
    Leo
    br

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,3
    12 de junho de 2017

    Very good value for money

    The shower is very small. That was a bit inconvenient. The room is very basic, but for that price you get great value for money. People that complain about details, should spend more money and go to another hotel, I think.
    Good value for money. Simple room, but had everything we needed. Nice sea view. Friendly reception. Our room was cleaned every single day. (We stayed for seven nights) Big pool (although we never used it). The first day we didn't have hot water, but we mentioned it to the reception and the next day it was already solved. That's great service. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, so we cannot judge that. We liked Afandou town, because it was quite Greek and not touristy.
    Elena
    hu

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    17 de outubro de 2016
    The room was not sound proof. We could hear people walking by our door, kids screaming etc. So, not for the light sleepers.
    Great value for money. Very friendly and helpful stuff. Simple and clean hotel with a beautiful outdoor pool. We had a wonderful time in Afandou and will make sure we come back soon!
Carregando avaliações